Sister Lund

Follow Lori and her LDS Mission in Brazil

I wouldn’t trade my Christmas experience December 26, 2011

Filed under: Brasil,Pictures — companion of honor @ 4:18 PM

It sure was great talking to you all yesterday! Best Christmas present ever!

Thanks for the packages Mommy and Daddy and The Reisings, I sure love you lots and lots!!
So yesterday after our call we went back to the Theobaldo’s and made smores. So fun watching all of them make smores for the first time! Most of them had seen them made in the movies but never actually experienced them. So funny!!!!!! Someone said they always thought it was cheese they were roasting! I don’t think I’ve ever enjoyed making smores more in my entire life. I love this family so much!!!
Another funny thing was giving them all candy canes. It never occurred to me that Brazil didn´t have candy canes as a common thing. For most of them it was a first experience as well. Little things that I just don’t even think about any more were such a novelty and excitement to them. It was hilarious.
It definitely goes both ways though, yesterday when Márcio and Júnior lifted up the grill top and showed me an entire pig sitting there I just about freaked out. It had a mouth with teeth and everything! They were rather entertained by my excitement.

I sure miss you all lots and lots and wish I could’ve been with you all yesterday but I wouldn’t trade my Christmas experience here for the world. It was soooo much fun!

Love you all! Have a great week!
Sister Lund

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

