Sister Lund

Follow Lori and her LDS Mission in Brazil

I’ve got it really good December 13, 2011

Filed under: Brasil,Pictures — companion of honor @ 6:26 PM

Hey there!

Sounds like a good week with lots of Christmas decorating :)  I can’t believe Christmas is just 2 weeks away! I’m not gonna lie, it’s a bit weird seeing all the Christmas decorations go up around the streets when it is SOOOO HOT! I really feel for you and the heater problem… I think I’d be alright with a night of having to bundle up a bit :) I forgot to put on sunscreen a day this week and got roasted.
I’ve noted not to call between 7-8:30… let me know when Travis is planning on calling and I’ll make a point to call around then. We’ve got several people who are more than willing to let us use their computer so I can make it happen :)
Sounds like a good week of football was had by all. All being BYU and Skyline :) Yay for a BYU victory and YAY FOR SKYLINE STATE CHAMPIONS!
Well it was a good week here. We were able to mark a date with Fran. (not sure if I mentioned her yet…) She’s the sister of a member and a daughter of an eternal investigator. She’s super sincere and I have no doubt that she’ll end up being the solid example in her family. Her sister is a bit wishy-washy when it comes to the church. Can I just say that it is really hard to teach someone about the importance of being at church every week when the member sister doesn’t go very consistently, ugh!
Bianca will do baptisms in the temple this weekend! So excited for her! Mara is still on the back burner a bit because of her job, end of the year rush and all that jazz. Oh what I wouldn’t give to find this girl a new job!
Trying to think of other noteworthy occurrences this week… We’re teaching a lot of people right now but seriously lacking on the progress…
Cute story last night. We passed by this family we’ve been teaching forever (the parents aren’t married so it´s going to be a long time coming….) Anyway we went by there last night and Hugo (10 year old, actually the only one who really wants to be baptized but can’t without his parents…)  asked if he could say the prayer. He prayed that me and Sister Ferreira don´t get transferred this week. Someone mentioned to him that transfers are this week and that it´s a possibility even though it really is a slim to nothing chance that we’ll be transferred… anyway it was the cutest thing hearing him pray that we’d stay here to keep teaching him and his family.
I sure love you all! Thanks so much for the love and support. I know I’ve got it really good!
I can’t wait to talk to you in a couple weeks!
Love you!
Sister Lund

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

