Sister Lund

Follow Lori and her LDS Mission in Brazil

American Dream Transfer September 26, 2011

Filed under: Brasil — companion of honor @ 7:29 PM
I did get a new companion and……….. a new area! I’m now with Sister Wohlford in Cerrado (interior).  There were definitely a lot of tears in the office leaving Sister Silva who also got transferred from Jaçanã but this week has been such an adventure it’s kept me pretty busy. Sister Wohlford and I have officially called this transfer the American Dream Transfer. With only 5 American sisters we didn’t think that would ever happen. It’s led to a couple funny moments where someone says something and our natural instinct is turn to our companion for a translation but we’ve both got about the same time in Brazil so we just shrug our shoulders and keep going! It’s been a blast.

The interior is a lot hotter and a lot greener. I figured after 7 months here I had a pretty good base tan but I definitely got burned a bit after the first day. And I guess I’ve gotten used to walking with my head down because the streets are so uneven it’s kind of a safety thing, I randomly looked up the first day we were out walking and holy cow it’s green here it took me off guard! I’ll try and get some pictures sent next week. Random side note, Travis´ mission president is from this stake, I was walking down the hall way and saw their picture in the mission picture holder thingie and said “hey! That’s my brother’s mission president!” small world :)

As far as the ward… It reminds me so much of Vertentes, a very well established ward here. Pretty much everyone is a returned missionary. The only difference is this area is HUGE!!!!!!! It’s going to take me a long time to get it figured out.

Hope you all have a great conference weekend!! I’m pretty excited to say the least. How blessed are we that we know there is a prophet on the earth today and we have the opportunity this weekend to listen to him speak?!

I’ll be thinking of you and our cinnamon rolls, eat one or two… or three for me!
Love you lots and lots!

Sister Lund

 

One Response to “American Dream Transfer”

  1. Nathaly Bianca Says:

    Saudades de Sister Lund…achei que ela iria ficar…pena que não =( eu a amo!


Leave a Reply

