Sister Lund

Follow Lori and her LDS Mission in Brazil

Getting so much more out of my mission August 8, 2011

Filed under: Brasil — companion of honor @ 6:28 PM
Hey there!

They are having a family home evening this week welcoming home Elder Moraes (Lucas as he is known around these parts) I’m pretty excited to meet the kid! Another missionary just got home this week, Fernanda. She’s been such a blast to have around. She’s not quite ready to give up being a sister, she’s been our third companion. She was so sweet on Sunday asking us to point out who needed to be fellowshipped and sat with them.

Things are going really well. Transfers are this Wednesday… we’ve yet to find out about transfers. We’re waiting on a call from the elders probably in the next hour or so but you’ll have to wait till next week to find out! As much as I would LOVE for Sister Silva to stay I’ve gotta a pretty strong feeling that she’s going to be transfered. We’ll see though…
As far as how missionary service has blessed our family… I’m sure a big fan of the fact that both my parents served and that they were able to meet each other :)

I don’t know about the family as a whole but I sure feel like I’m getting so much more out of my mission than I’m able to give. It never ceases to amaze me how quick the Lord is to answer our prayers.

Random story with that which may not make a whole lot of sense but it was a cool experience this week… I’ve been having a really hard time sleeping the last couple weeks. I lay in bed for a good hour and a half trying to fall asleep and then wake up throughout the night from really vivid not so pleasant dreams. To say the least I was waking up more tired than I was when I went to bed. It got to the point where it was really affecting the day because I was just so exhausted. Saturday when I went to pray that night I knew that I needed a good night’s sleep- Sunday is the most crazy run around day trying to get everyone up and ready for church and I knew I’d need to feel rested. I prayed that I’d be able to sleep solid through the night, without waking up because of dreams, and that come 6:30 I’d feel rested and ready to go. I didn’t struggle falling asleep for the first time in two weeks and when I woke up and checked the time on my watch it was exactly 6:30 and about 2 seconds later the alarm went off. Something seemingly so small really strengthened my testimony of the power of prayer. If it’s important to us it’s important to the Lord and He is more than willing to help us with what we need.

Hope you all have a great week!
Love you lots and lots!

Sister Lund

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

