Sister Lund

Follow Lori and her LDS Mission in Brazil

I hit half way this week July 4, 2011

Filed under: Brasil — companion of honor @ 8:36 PM

Happy 4th of July! I celebrated this morning listening to my Zone Leaders (two Americans) sing the national anthem to me. That’s pretty much been the extent of my celebrations. That and eating PEANUT BUTTER!!! The new mission president arrived this week so we had a conference to meet him which means letters and package :) Thank you thank you thank you! Sister Silva loved the Ensign and hymn book, I saved the children’s one for her birthday, hopefully my will power will last until the 15th, I’ve never been one to be able to wait when it comes to giving presents. She says she’s a big fan of you mommy :) Also I shared some of the skittles with Elder Velazques and Elder Fagundges, Elder Velazques carried the box from the chapel in Pirituba on the train/metro to our house it was a pretty fair trade if you ask me! I’ve decided that creamy peanut butter and brazilian bananas is the best breakfast ever. I’ve been a very happy camper this week! Those church silly bands are awesome too mommy, Sister Silva and I have been rocking the salt lake temple ones all week. I’m bummed I forgot my camera today, I found a wild Monkey thanks to mommy :) I was laughing before I even read your added ps about my monkey friend.
Sister Silva is from Maceió. I’m picking up on all of your northern sayings, Jeffrey would be proud.
I can’t believe I hit half way this week, it seems like I’ve entered a time warp and time is really starting to fly by. I keep telling people that I have a year left and Sister Silva points out that one of these days I’m really going to need to stop saying that. Most people here think I’m just starting though because when they ask me how long I have on the mission I usually say how long I’ve been in Brazil which makes it seem like I really do have about a year left.
I was always a fan of peanut butter before but this week I have a whole new appreciation for it. It really is amazing, I’ve always been one for the creamy kind though :)

Well this week was another good one here in Jaçanã! I’m seriously loving life :) Ivanildo´s baptism was amazing. He’s another one that’s had a sad family life or lack there of in the past and it’s been great to see the ward become the family he’s never had.

I hope you all have a great week! Good luck with the racing and everything this weekend!
Love you!
Sister Lunge :)

 

Leave a Reply

