Sister Lund

Follow Lori and her LDS Mission in Brazil

I’m officially Sister Lunge for the next year April 18, 2011

Filed under: Brasil — companion of honor @ 9:11 PM

Greetings from my 5th area! As I’m sitting here to write you I can’t remember what the new area we’re in is called… hmmm I should probably learn that before long. To say the least it’s been kind of a crazy week. Long story short…. the branch in Imirim was divided and so our move changed from across town to about an hour away. I was heartbroken when President Cooley called to tell us we were being transferred, again…. I was only in Imirim for 3 weeks but saying goodbye to everyone yesterday felt like I was leaving home again. Especially saying goodbye to the Ferro family (who may or may not be e-mailing you with a picture or two, they were concerned that you wouldn’t be able to understand but I told them not to worry, you have your resources)

I was joking with the Elders in the office today that in a month when the mission has transfers again Sister Soares will stay here and train and I’ll be going to my 6th area. I sure have had an interesting start to the mission! So far so good with our new house though. Not gonna lie, it’s quite the upgrade. The Elders left it in perfect condition with both cleanliness and area book up to date so we’re pretty stoked to get to work here.

Happy Anniversary! I actually had that in my notes to mention to you this week. Thanks for getting married in the temple and being the best parents ever. In all seriousness though, the longer I’ve been away from home the more I appreciate what amazing parents I have. I have seen so many people in the last 6 months with less than ideal family situations and am so thankful that ours is “boring”. I sure love you!

I loved seeing the pictures of SISTER Reising! Too fun to be on a mission in the same country as my best friend. I laughed when she mentioned how people say her name. I’m officially Sister Lunge for the next year. Occasionally I’ll get sister lunch which always makes me chuckle a bit.
Well we really don’t have a lot of time this week, just wanted to let you know I’m safe and sound. We’ve got a lot to figure out in the next little bit! The Elders left us with an appointment tonight and we need to figure out where it is :)

Have a great week! I’m excited to report about the happenings from this week next time and hopefully by then I’ll know where I am :)
Love you lots and lots!
Sister Lund

 

Leave a Reply

